Image Comics: Steampunk, assassins, and adventure collide in THE FAMILY TRADE, VOL. 1

 

Image Comics: Steampunk, assassins, and adventure collide in THE FAMILY TRADE, VOL. 1

By Kat Salazar

thefamilytrade_vol1_cvr_356_540

STEAMPUNK, ASSASSINS, AND ADVENTURE COLLIDE IN THE FAMILY TRADE, VOL. 1
PORTLAND, OR, 3/21/2018 — The steampunk adventure begins in THE FAMILY TRADE, VOL. 1 by Justin Jordan (LUTHER STRODE), Nikki Ryan, and Morgan Beem this April from Image Comics.THE FAMILY TRADE introduces readers to an island city in a world where history didn’t quite turn out like ours… Here a hidden family of spies, thieves, and assassins make sure that the world keeps going—or they did—until Jessa Wynn, their youngest member, manages to start a civil war.

Begin the fantasy journey into a world of swashbuckling intrigue on a floating city filled with charm and perfect for fans of Emily Carroll’s Through the Woods, Tony Cliff’s Delilah Dirk, and Jen Wang’s The Prince and the Dressmaker.

TFT0101_Part1

THE FAMILY TRADE, VOL. 1 (Diamond Code JAN180666, ISBN: 978-1-5343-0511-3) will be available in comic book stores on Wednesday, April 11th and in bookstores on Tuesday, April 17th. It can be pre-ordered on Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Books-a-Million, IndieBound, and Indigo.

TFT_p002-003_lettered
Select praise for THE FAMILY TRADE:

“Vivid and beautifully colored, cartoony in a classical sense, and it adds up to being one of the most visually arresting comics of the year.” —Comic Book Resources

“High praise is due to this team for writing a heroine worthy of admiration by all ages, and giving her glorious art to match.” —Multiversity Comics

“An interesting setting and a witty, self-aware, badass female lead character is going to reel me in. The Trumpian main character will justifiably push some away, but Jordan and Ryan have built the foundation for a solid, solid series in The Family Trade.” —Court of Nerds

The Family Trade is a solid start with a foundation to build on: a likable protagonist, an interesting world, and an inner conflict to grow.” —Black Nerd Problems
TFT0101_Part3
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s